Other crafty topics ♥ Birthday card ♥ SCM5

Can you believe it is day 5 already? I can not! Today I will share a simple card with you. I made this birthday card for the grandmother of my boyfriend, and it says “happy birthday” in Dutch! Would you like to read the full instructions for this card? Read more!

IMG_20170615_164637

I used a simple squared white cardstock paper as the base for this card. I then cut the floral paper to be 0,5 smaller on all sides. I stuck those papers together and that is how the simple base is created!

Detail 2

Then I cut down a small strip out of white cardstock to functionate as a background for the alphabet stickers. To add a little sparkle to the card I stuck down a piece of silver washitape under the white strip. Then I used a brown alphabet sticker out of the Snap package to compliment the flowers, and keep the colour natural.

Detail 1

To finish off the card I stuck down this puffy sticker with some pink flowers and a little cute bird. I thought it fitted the colors well, and I expected that the receiver would love this little embellishment.

And that is all I have done to make this simple, but colorful, birthday card! Do you make cards, or do you only make scrapbook and project life layouts?

Lots of love,

Marloes

Leave a Reply

