Journaling ♥ Decorating my TN cover – Listers gotta list July ♥ SCM2

Hi! Today I am back with the Summer Crafting Marathon. I am back with the first official blogpost and video. I am participating to Camp Reset, a new challenge by The Reset Girl. This challenge combines with the “Listers gotta list” challenge, a challenge where you make a list every day of the month. You will get prompts to make these lists. Today I will show you how I decorated the cover of my travelers notebook insert.

I made my own insert for this challenge. I used 16 pieces of simple white printer paper, and made a cover out of cardstock. Because the cardstock had an icecream pattern I didn’t have to decorate the background anymore.

I started off with a piece of mint green cardstock, I cut the piece so the stamp I wanted to use would fit perfectly. After that I stamped the words “shine” and “choose to” on the cardstock piece. Around those words I stamp some sprinkles, to make the word shine! 😉

The stampset I use is made by mariannedesign.

After that I added some ribbon to the page, the ribbon is printed with a “donut sprinkle” pattern. To fill up the empty space on the right I added this cute flamingo. The flamingo compliments the summer theme really well. Under the mintgreen piece of cardstock I write “LGL July” and finish of with some enamel dots.

The flamingo sticker comes off of a sticker set from the Echo Park collection “Summer dreams”. De alphabet stickertjes I used can be bought at a Pippoos store.

Do you participate in the lister gotta list challenge too? Did you decorate the cover of your notebook?

Lots of love,

Marloes

 

Leave a Reply

